• No Products in the Cart


A line drawing of Zeppelin's plane, Jimmy Page, the arena, and other elements of the film on a black background

The Song Remains the Same is a concert film featuring the English rock band Led Zeppelin. The filming took place during the summer of 1973, during three nights of concerts at Madison Square Garden in New York City, with additional footage shot at Shepperton Studios. The film premiered three years later on 20 October 1976 at Cinema I in New York, on 22 October 1976 at Fox Wilshire in Los Angeles, and at Warner West End Cinema in London two weeks later. It was accompanied by a soundtrack album of the same name. The DVD of the film was released on 31 December 1999.  Promotional materials stated that the film was “the band’s way of giving back to their millions of fans & friends as it is what they had been wanting for so long – a personal and private tour of Led Zeppelin. For the first time the world has a front row seat to Led Zeppelin.

DVD scene listing 

  1. Mob Rubout
  2. Mob Town Credits
  3. Country Life (“Autumn Lake”)
  4. “Bron-Yr-Aur”
  5. “Rock and Roll”
  6. “Black Dog”
  7. “Since I’ve Been Loving You”
  8. “No Quarter”
  9. Who’s Responsible?
  10. “The Song Remains The Same”
  11. “The Rain Song”
  12. Fire and Sword
  13. Capturing the Castle
  14. Not Quite Backstage Pass
  15. “Dazed & Confused”
  16. Strung Out
  17. Magic in the Night
  18. Gate Crasher
  19. No Comment
  20. “Stairway To Heaven”
  21. “Moby Dick”
  22. Country Squire Bonham
  23. “Heartbreaker”
  24. Grand Theft
  25. “Whole Lotta Love”
  26. End Credits (w/ “Stairway to Heaven”)